Volume 6 Update, Q&A

Continue from last update.

Well first off, I apologise for my slow progress. And I’m aware of Baka Tsuki taking down all of its AW-related content, and along with it stuff that I didn’t find time to download too.. In any case, some questions have been coming up again and again, and I’d like to address them all at once.

Q: Where can we find Chapters 1-6 of Volume 6?
A: Not anywhere that I know of. It is my honest mistake to not have saved their raw text, but I believed that they were not important. :P Besides introducing Shinomiya Utai and a little bit of fanservice, not much actually happens when it comes to plot. The only significant thing that occurred is the Kings’ meeting, and information about that can be covered in summaries.

Q: Will you translate Chapters 1-6?
A: Not likely. I mean, I have limited time to translate, and I’d much rather spend it on either retranslating Chapter 6 (which was poorly translated) or completing Chapter 7 (which is filled with Ash-lingo). I believe summaries can help plug the gaps in knowledge, but if you really want them translated, you’re in for a wait.

Q: Where are the illustrations for Volume 5?
A: Welp. I don’t have them in soft copy anywhere in my laptop. I’m sourcing with some regul/a/rs to see if they have it stashed away somewhere, but for now you have my apologies.

Q: Can you provide us with PDF versions of your translations?
A: I can, but I don’t see the point currently.

Look at it this way: there’s no complete volumes on my blog currently that is completed, edited, and illustrations added. For this reason, I’m not willing to compile V5 into a PDF form at the moment because I need to find the illustrations and insert them.

I think that’s all the questions I have atm, but you’re welcome to post more below. I’ll answer them asap.

Oh, and there’s now a Fan fiction page. I won’t post any more updates as of now, since I’m concentrating on translation, not updating the fanfic. So that’s just the introduction and chapter 1 up. Read at your own leisure.

Translation is still my priority, don’t worry.

21 thoughts on “Volume 6 Update, Q&A

  1. many thanks tusjecht! currently you are my only hope for accel world. keep up the good work. slow progress is still ok. rather than have to wait for next year. the vol 1 started july, vol 2 nov and so on. so the vol 6 will be in july next year :(

    keep up the good work! :) i wish i could help you translate..

  2. I’d like you to get in touch with me, since I can give you the translated parts of vol 6, at least some of the chapters.
    I guess you can see my email, right?
    BTW, thanks for all the hard work, it would be nice to read the full volume 6 :3

  3. Does anyone have the translated chapters of volume 10 and volume 7? If anyone have those chapters, can you upload it somewhere for me to download the chapters.

    • Hey now. There are none as far as I know and I don’t believe I’m letting the comments become a place to ask for translations to download…

  4. Actually there are translations for chapter 1, 2 and 3 of volume 10 although the translations for volume 10 chapter 2 is only partly complete. Thre are also translations for chapter 1 and 2 of volume 7 as well. It is stated in the Accel World Update Page at Baka Tsuki:

    February 21st 2012 – Volume 10 Chapter 3 complete.
    July 19th 2012 – Volume 10 Chapter 1 complete.
    July 21st 2013 – Volume 7 Chapter 1 complete.
    February 13th 2014 – Volume 7 Chapter 2 complete.

    Anyway, since you already requested that people stop asking for translations downloads here, I will stop asking for translation downloads.

  5. If you need the illustrations for Volume 5, there’s plenty of leechers (like me) that downloaded a PDF version of it with illustrations and kept them on our computers.

    • Thanks for the offer, but I already have all of the illustrations for the various Accel World volumes released so far. I also have the translated versions of volumes 1 to 5 and 8 of the Accel World in PDF format saved on my computer. What I do want is the translated chapters and partially translated chapters of Accel World such as chapter 1 and 2 of chapter 7 and chapter 1,2 and 3 of volume 10 which are not posted at this website or elsewhere. Anyway, I appreciate your good intentions although you are not able to help me get the translated chapters I want.

  6. Well, I guess it is already known, but if anyone doesn’t want to wait, vol. 1-5 can be found from bakabt…

Leave a Reply

