Volume 7: Disaster Armour – Updates

Hi there.

Click to read ‘Disaster Armour.’

Alright, I acknowledge I was inactive for awhile. A few months, even more. But I was busy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kx5nHz4QWug

That’s me on that platform. My role is a Detachment 2IC and my responsibility is to pass forward the next round to the ammunition loader.

Of course, that’s just my responsibility on the floating raft. Off-screen, I had a *lot* of work to do as well. The gun salute is merely the culmination of dozens of hours of training, administration & logistics, and seven Saturdays burnt for rehearsals.

On top of that, we were also having field training. I can’t really provide a photo, so here’s an old video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDDRQ-WNcY0

We went out for three days and two nights at a stretch, and then burnt our Saturdays for training.

That’s the kind of commitments I have besides translating.

Anyway, since now both are over and there’s no field training for at least two months, I can set aside time for translation at last.

V6 Chapter 7, will be translated asap, but I have also acquired Chinese copies of Volumes 7, 8, and 13 in addition to 9, 11, 12. Buying 10 is a little risky because of the fanservice-y cover, but it’s just a matter of time.

I hope to resume regular updates! My appreciation to all the comments left by readers too. (:

3 thoughts on “Volume 7: Disaster Armour – Updates

  1. Thanks for posting the translations of chapters 1 and 2 of volume 7 on the website, I was searching for the translations for both chapters previously and now I can read them.

  2. Didn’t know you were this tight on schedule since you became inactive, but at least you could continue you’r translations now^^

    Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

