Happiness & Peace Of Mind Committee

A long time ago (more than a year, in fact!) I saw a copy of Koufuku Anshin‘s first volume by chance and immediately picked it up. Unfortunately the book was left to gather dust in my shelf as university began and by then I was busy studying. Now, I’m in China and I’m ordering another copy to translate, seeing as at least two days a week I’ve got very little to do.

But I can’t do this alone. I’m going to need help for the novel’s illustrations; specifically, I’ve got no idea how to recombine two images into one large one. All I’ve got are half-assed scans with whatever I have on hand, plus an extra booklet that came with the first volume.

So here I am: I want you. If you have any idea what I’m talking about and are better than me at Photoshop (admittedly it’s not saying a lot), write a comment below with an email address or website I can contact you at, and I’ll respond as soon as I can!

Edit: I’ve acquired my copy of Koufuku Anshin. Proof:

wp-1467181000728.jpg

I’ll begin translating whatever I can now, probably the shorter segments, while I’m waiting for work to be done for AW. Without volumes, I can only edit AW anyway.

Leave a Reply

